Call Us Today! (386) 444-0060

Proudly serving Daytona Beach Shores, FL and the surrounding area since 2009

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.89

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 09/18/2019 | Author: David G.

Comments: I called Dewitt Roofing with a small area of my roof leaking. Duane was very responsive and quick to make contact. He located the problem and provided a detailed bid in writing. He was able to complete the job by lunch time the next day. His professionalism and attention to detail really impressed me. He even had a guard to protect my gutters from being scratched by his ladder.

Review Date: 05/18/2019 | Author: Cheryl D.

Comments: Fast and expert resolution to roof leak, excellent!

Review Date: 05/01/2019 | Author: Dominick O.

Comments: Mr. Dewitt did an excellent job on the repair of the leak in my roof over my Florida room. He was prompt, skilled, and courteous. After meeting him and looking at his other customer reviews I felt confident that he would do an excellent job. I am happy to recommend him to anyone who needs a roof repair.

Review Date: 04/09/2019 | Author: Luther joe S.

Comments: Mr. Dewitt did an excellent job putting insulation and a new metal roof over the existing roof on my sunroom. It is refreshing to find a honest contractor who does exactly what he says he will do. He cleaned up after he finished so you would never know he was there. I would highly recommend him.

Review Date: 03/31/2019 | Author: Jon E.

Comments: Completed my job on time

Review Date: 05/03/2018 | Author: Robert D.

Comments: as a self taught wood craft artision, painter, landscaper, and interior design home owner i am always taking great pride in repairing my castle. as age 90 plus my wife has grounded me from making roof repairs with anything requiring a ladder, it was a rare joy and privilege to observe a true craftsman st work to repair my hurricane damaged roof on time and within budget, great work, professional, and extra efforts, a genuine person, very polite and courteous, very highly recommended. his name is dwayne dewitt, such a great guy

Review Date: 05/11/2017 | Author: Saleem A.

Comments: Mr. Dewitt did an awesome job, all by himself. I was very impressed by the quality of work at a reasonable price. He was very honest and professional. It was a pleasure doing business with him.

Review Date: 04/24/2017 | Author: John A.

Comments: Mr. DeWitt was a pleasure to have repair our roof. He was very professional and a joy to talk to. The repair came out just as he said and I am very happy with it. If anything goes wrong with our roof again and I need just a repair I will definitely call Mr. DeWitt

Review Date: 07/02/2016 | Author: Ron H.

Comments: Mr. DeWitt came out and gave me an estamate on the replaceing the roof ridge vent and replaceing the rotted wood and shingles as needed. I got 5 estamates and Mr. DeWitts' quote was right on target. He did all the work himsyelf and was fast neet and efficcient, he has his own system and it's perfect, the man know's what he is doing, in less than half a day he finished the job, great job sir! Of course I recomend him, he makes NO mistakes. No pictures were taken because I was on the roof with him as he worked I saw the whole job from start to finish. Mr. DeWhitt is a very friendly and personable person who makes you feel good about the person you just hired to fix your leaking roof!!

Review Date: 03/02/2016 | Author: Michael M.

Comments: It was a small project, my dryer vent on my roof was damaged and water was leaking in causing mildew, he removed the damaged wood, replaced the dryer vent, reshingled the area, used sealant around vent opening. Very Professional and all round good man

Review Date: 09/11/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: bought my manufactured home 4 months ago. all the recent rains had developed a leak in the roof. he came out and inspected my roof found a minor problem on the roof that was replaced by someone else for the previous owner with no guarantee (?). gave me a quote and came out the next day. great work at a great price. would recommend to anyone.

Review Date: 05/20/2015 | Author: Nicholas C.

Comments: I am very happy to work with this company. Not only did they do the repairs, they also took pictures of every step and provided me updates. The gentleman even had me on the roof pointing everything out. I highly recommend and will work with DeWitt again!

Review Date: 05/12/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I would defiantly recommend Dewitt roofing. Great service and quality work.

Review Date: 05/02/2015 | Author: Richard J.

Comments: Duane DeWitt is a straight shooter and a nice guy. He did a quality job on my roof repair for a good price. It was a pleasure doing business with him.

Review Date: 04/17/2015 | Author: Amy W.

Comments: I have been trying to find a roofer for this repair for a long time. He was prompt, kept me informed and took pictures of the project. He did a great job.

Review Date: 04/07/2015 | Author: Amy C.

Comments: He was very informative and had great communication. He showed up on time as well..

Review Date: 03/22/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Got back to me right away. Came the next day to give me an estimate. Told me when he could do the job and what time he would be here. He was here when he said he would be and from what I could tell, did a very good job. Would certainly use again.

Review Date: 03/20/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very good work

Review Date: 10/10/2014 | Author: Gail P.

Comments: They showed up for the estimate and then scheduled the repair and did repair. Very neat . It went 1, 2 , 3 and everything was done.

Review Date: 10/02/2014 | Author: Tom M.

Comments: A very good experience in every respect. They were responsive to determining the problem and worked around our schedule to quickly complete the project. They are on my list to call for any future problem and would recommend them to others.

Review Date: 10/01/2014 | Author: Veronica S.

Comments: Project: Repair Roof ridge vents. Response was very quick. Estimate was very fair and work completed very next day. Would hire again and recommend to anyone who needs roof work done.

Review Date: 09/24/2014 | Author: Gary T.

Comments: On time, good price, nice work.

Review Date: 09/19/2014 | Author: Robert W.

Comments: Very professional , CLEANED UP AFTER THEMSELVES !!! Great value for work provided.

Review Date: 09/08/2014 | Author: Ann O.

Comments: He responded promptly, came to my mom's house presented his estimate and completed the job within two days as promised. My mom was very pleased.

Review Date: 09/08/2014 | Author: Gail G.

Comments: Nice work, would hire again.

Review Date: 08/22/2014 | Author: Russell D.

Comments: The work was completed on time and well done for the agreed upon price. They did a great job and cleaned up the mess well. I'd recommend their work to anyone looking for a professional job done on time and on budget.

Review Date: 08/09/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The work was just completed two days ago. I'm not able to see most of the roof that was repaired; but what I can see looks good. I'll know about the quality of the repair as soon as we get a heavy rain. The men were constant motion, hard working and very pleasant.

Review Date: 08/07/2014 | Author: Debra G.

Comments: My husband and I love these brothers. They're Christian, responsible and efficient. The roof repairs were promptly and effectively done! There are no more leaks at our patio and the replacement skylight is perfect!

Review Date: 08/06/2014 | Author: Stephen A.

Comments: Dwayne (sp?) called immediately for this emergency job, showed up within the hour although he had just left the area, gave me an estimate and did the work two days later while I was out of town. His crew took pictures as the job progressed, sent them and I sent payment after seeing the photos. Checked the job after returning and it is 100% as promised. Excellent service, highly recommended, will definitely use them for future roofing work.

Review Date: 07/14/2014 | Author: Kevin G.

Comments: On time, quality work

Review Date: 06/15/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Know their profession. Gave exact info on job AND saw a spot under weatherhead that electricians hadnt covered properly. At no extra charge.

Review Date: 06/13/2014 | Author: David R.

Comments: Called me, same day estimate, next day work. Right on time 8:30 am. Did a great job. This was an ASAP job and he made it happen!!! Will recommend and use again for any and all roofing needs.

Review Date: 06/13/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quickly done from start to finish.

Review Date: 05/29/2014 | Author: Richard S.

Comments: The Dewitt crew did a great job repairing my roof.I highly recommend them to anyone who needs roof repair.

Review Date: 05/13/2014 | Author: Lori A.

Comments: Professional, friendly, did a great job and was responsive. I would hire them for future projects and recommend DeWitt to friends and neighbors.

Review Date: 05/13/2014 | Author: Casey E.

Comments: Mr Dewitt came out on an estimate for minor repairs per home inspector that required minimal labor. Mr Dewitt did his repair at no cost to us and made recommendations for future roof care that I forgot to ask about. He truly cares about quality workmanship and his customers. I would highly recommend his services to anyone.

Review Date: 05/12/2014 | Author: John L.

Comments: Appears to be a good job. Next rain will tell.

Review Date: 03/06/2014 | Author: Dorothy K.

Comments: DID A GREAT JOB !!!!!!! VERY CLEAN !!!!!!!

Review Date: 02/10/2014 | Author: Randy T.

Comments: On time, & professional.

Review Date: 01/23/2014 | Author: Joe B.

Comments: I called Duane DeWitt because the new roof I had installed 3 years ago was leaking under the soffit and water was reaching the exterior walls of the house. He sealed the entire drip edge of the home for me. The original estimate included replacing a small rotted area under the shingles. Upon closer inspection the wood was fine, so Duane called me the following day to say he would be stopping by with a $200 refund for the work they did not have to do! There is absolutely no way I would have known had he not told me. Honesty goes hand in hand with integrity. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 12/21/2013 | Author: Nicholas C.

Comments: Completed the job in a timely manner and cleaned up thoroughly before leaving. Price was very reasonable.

Review Date: 11/22/2013 | Author: James W.

Comments: Work was completed in a timely manner. Price was reasonable. Very professional job.

Review Date: 10/08/2013 | Author: Robert M.

Comments: He did excellent job, explained what was needed. Indicated that future work would be needed, but no pressure to complete now. I would recommend this company to anyone who needs a roof repair.

Review Date: 09/19/2013 | Author: Andrew W.

Comments: I hired them, they came next day, work was done, all was ok.

Review Date: 09/02/2013 | Author: Maria R.

Comments: he was very honest and he explain everything he did